Visite de la ville de San Francisco

Tour de ville

Notre visite de la ville de San Francisco

Nous offrons un aperçu complet de San Francisco à travers ses célèbres quartiers historiques tels que: Union Square, Financial Center, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Golden Gate Bridge and Park, Twin Peaks, Haight & Ashbury, Castro District, Market Rue, maisons victoriennes d'Alamo Square, Civic Center avec City Hall. La visite se termine au Fisherman's Wharf.

Min. 2/Participants

Tours Panoramiques

Pendant la visite, vous profiterez de vues spectaculaires sur cette ville incroyable. Le charme de San Francisco est plus qu'un trajet en téléphérique, plus que la traversée du majestueux Golden Gate Bridge surplombant la baie. Avec ses rues montantes et descendantes, l'architecture originale de ses maisons victoriennes contrastant avec les gratte-ciel modernes du quartier financier est l'une des villes les plus intéressantes des États-Unis.

Narration en Direct

La visite est entièrement commentée par votre guide dans votre propre langue maternelle. Nous n'utilisons pas "d'enregistrements audio" .

Guides professionnels

Nos guides ont une grande expérience et connaissance de la ville et de ses coutumes. Ils sont toujours disponibles pour vous aider pendant la visite et à votre disposition pour toute information et conseil afin de mieux utiliser les opportunités offertes par San Francisco et ses environs.

Un Accès Facile

Vous voyagerez dans un minibus confortable d'une capacité maximale de 9 passagers. Les véhicules de cette taille permettent d'accéder aux zones où les gros bus ne peuvent pas aller. De plus, le petit groupe permet aux invités de mieux interagir avec les informations et les explications, dans un environnement confortable.

Itinéraire

Départ du point de rendez-vous indiqué sur la carte, 351 Geary Street à 9h00. Veuillez nous prévenir en cas de besoins particuliers, pour organiser la prise en charge à votre hôtel.

Union Square - Financial District
La place principale de la ville avec les meilleurs magasins de mode, de bijoux, de grands magasins et de technologie ainsi que des restaurants, bars et hôtels renommés. Union Square est aujourd’hui la place principale de la ville où vous trouverez des grands magasins tels que Macy’s, Neiman Marcus et de nombreux magasins avec les noms les plus importants du monde de la haute couture et les joailliers les plus célèbres. La place tire son nom de la première réunion pro-syndicale lors de la guerre civile américaine de 1861. Le monument érigé au centre rappelle les marins de la marine américaine. Le Financial Centre adjacent est le deuxième centre le plus important du marché boursier américain après Wall Street à New York.
Chinatown
San Francisco abrite le plus grand quartier chinois de l’Ouest. Fondé en 1840, c’est le lieu discuté dans le monde du cinéma, de la littérature, de la musique et de la photographie. En traversant la « Dragon Gate » caractérisée par des portails avec des sculptures de dragon, symbole de la culture traditionnelle chinoise, vous empruntez Grant Avenue, une myriade de boutiques et de restaurants typiques, décor de nombreux films hollywoodiens avec des acteurs tels que Bruce Lee, Will Smith, Clint Eastwood et Eddie Murphy, particulièrement intéressants pour l’architecture qui allie l’oriental au style occidental. Stockton Street, avec ses marchés alimentaires, parallèle à Grant Avenue, est le cœur du quartier et mérite un examen plus approfondi.
North Beach
Ce quartier est la « Petite Italie » de San Francisco et a historiquement abrité une importante population italo-américaine. Il existe de nombreux restaurants italiens, bien que d’autres groupes ethniques vivent actuellement dans le quartier. C’était également le centre historique de la sous-culture Beatnik et est devenu l’un des principaux quartiers de la vie nocturne de San Francisco.
Fisherman's Wharf
Ce quartier tire son nom de l’aube de la ville au milieu des années 1800, lorsque des immigrants du monde entier sont arrivés dans la ville pendant la «ruée vers l’or» de 1849. De nombreux pêcheurs italiens immigrants se sont consacrés à la pêche et se sont installés dans la région voisine appelé North Beach. Depuis lors, la zone a été le point de départ de l’industrie de la pêche. Dans les années 70 et 80, après le déclin de l’activité de pêche, la zone a été réaménagée en attraction touristique. C’est aujourd’hui le centre de l’activité touristique avec une présence annuelle moyenne de plus de 16 millions de touristes par an (données 2016, une année record).
Palace of Fine Arts
Le Palais des Beaux-Arts du quartier de la Marina est une structure monumentale construite à l’origine pour l’exposition Panama-Pacifique de 1915 pour y exposer les œuvres d’art qui y sont présentées. Il s’agit de l’une des rares structures de l’exposition encore en place, conservée dans son site d’origine, reconstruite en 1965.

– Arrêt photo
Golden Gate Bridge et Golden Gate Park
Lorsqu’il a été construit en 1937, le Golden Gate Bridge était le premier pont suspendu le plus long du monde avec une distance impressionnante, pour l’époque, de 2,8 km. Surplombant la baie à l’est et l’océan Pacifique à l’ouest, il relie la côte entre le nord et le sud, évitant le voyage coûteux autour de la baie de San Francisco qui mesure environ 60 ml (97 km). Le Golden Gate Park à San Francisco est un grand parc rectangulaire de 1017 acres (4,1 km²), 174 acres de plus que Central Park à New York, auquel il est souvent comparé. Avec 13 millions de visiteurs annuels, Golden Gate Park est le troisième parc urbain le plus visité aux États-Unis après Central Park à New York et Lincoln Park à Chicago. Les installations sportives permettent au visiteur de pratiquer tous les sports, de pique-niquer, de visiter l’Académie des sciences (bâtiment durable conçu par Renzo Piano, architecte italien) et le musée d’art contemporain « De Young ». Il existe de nombreux jardins botaniques, dont le jardin de thé japonais.

– Arrêt photo
Haight & Ashbury
Pendant le « Summer of Love » de 1967, la musique rock psychédélique entrait dans le courant dominant, recevant de plus en plus d’espace sur les radios commerciales. La chanson de Scott McKenzie « San Francisco (assurez-vous de porter des fleurs dans vos cheveux) » est devenue un succès cette année-là: la renommée du quartier a atteint son apogée en devenant un paradis pour de nombreux artistes rock et groupes psychédéliques de l’époque. Grateful Dead et Janis Joplin vivaient tous dans le quartier et immortalisaient l’instant du monde avec des chansons de cette période.
Twin Peaks
Twin Peaks doit son nom aux deux sommets, d’environ 283 mètres de haut, d’où vous pourrez admirer une vue à 360 ° sur la ville et la baie de San Francisco, ainsi que l’océan Pacifique. La vue sur la « Skyline » du centre-ville est extraordinaire.

– Arrêt photo
Castro District
Communément appelé « Le Castro », c’est un quartier au pied de Twin Peaks. Castro a été l’un des premiers quartiers gays aux États-Unis. Après avoir traversé un quartier populaire dans les années 1960 et 1970, il reste l’un des symboles d’activisme les plus importants pour la communauté LGBTQ dans le monde.
Alamo Square
Le quartier historique d’Alamo Square est important pour l’ensemble d’architecture résidentielle créé par d’illustres architectes couvrant la période de 1870 aux années 1920. la célèbre « Postcard Row » avec sa toile de fond du centre-ville est identifiée dans le monde entier avec San Francisco comme les trams, les montées et les descentes des nombreuses collines et lions de mer de Fisherman’s Wharf … Avec une variété de styles architecturaux, le quartier est unifié dans son caractère résidentiel, type de construction, matériaux (principalement bois), ornements intenses (surtout à l’entrée et à la corniche). Le terme a été utilisé pour la première fois dans les maisons victoriennes de San Francisco par les écrivains Elizabeth Pomada et Michael Larsen dans leur livre de 1978 Painted Ladies.

– Arrêt photo
Civic Center - City Hall
Le San Francisco Civic Center est une zone qui contient plusieurs des plus grandes institutions gouvernementales et culturelles de la ville. Il a deux grandes places (Civic Center Plaza et United Nations Plaza) et une série de bâtiments architecturaux classiques: City Hall, Symphony Hall, Opera House, Herbst Theatre, State of California Building, Court House, Asian Art Museum et la principale bibliothèque publique .

– Arrêt photo
Fin du Tour
Fisherman’s Wharf ou, le cas échéant, Union Square.

Tarif

San Francisco City Tour

$79/Par Personne *

(*) [Les prix sont sujets à changement] Tarifs réduits pour les enfants et les adolescents.

Point de rencontre
Tourisme
Reperes historiques
Entièrement rapporté

from $79 par/personne Title of the document
Cliquez sur le bouton pour terminer la commande

Options de paiement

Nous acceptons le paiement en ligne en utilisant les méthodes indiquées ci-dessous, des frais peuvent s'appliquer.*

Got Questions!

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter, nous serons heureux de répondre à toutes vos questions. Par écrit si possible à:

New York
11°
Rain Shower
7:23am5:55pm EDT
Feels like: 8°C
Wind: 29km/h NNE
Humidity: 91%
Pressure: 1003.39mbar
UV index: 0

Nos Autres Tours

Choisissez parmi notre liste complète de voyages organisés à San Francisco. Nous proposons également des tarifs pour les groupes et les entreprises.

$ 79

Per/Person
Twin Peaks - Divina Tours
3 h et 30 min.

Tour de Ville

Nous offrons un aperçu complet de San Francisco à travers les célèbres quartiers historiques de la ville tels que: Union Square, Financial Center, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Golden Gate Bridge and Park, Twin Peaks, Haight & Ashbury, Castro District, Market Street, Alamo Square maisons victoriennes, Civic Center, City Hall.

$ 145

Per/Person
Painted Ladies
6 Hours

Le Meilleur de San Francisco

Nous commençons la visite de la ville de San Francisco (voir: itinéraire "City Tour") et vers la fin, nous traversons le Golden Gate Bridge et nous vous emmenons à Sausalito où vous apprécierez la ville et ses beautés. La belle vue sur la baie fera partie du voyage de retour à San Francisco avec le ferry qui arrive au Pier 39. De là, le Cable Car vous ramènera à l'hôtel.

$ 145

Per/Person
San Francisco And Alcatraz
3 h et 30 min. (City) + 2 h et 30 min. (Alcatraz)

Ville + Alcatraz Tour

Best-seller, la visite est vendue exclusivement en combinaison avec la visite de la ville. En haute saison, il est préférable de réserver bien à l'avance car la réservation de dernière minute n'est pas garantie. REMARQUE: pour répondre à la forte demande pour cette visite, la confirmation prendra de 4 à 5 jours ouvrables.

$130

Per/Person
Sausalito and Muir Woods
4 Hours

Sausalito & Muir Woods

Avec un paysage pittoresque, des boutiques, des galeries d'art, des restaurants et un port de plaisance rappelant la Riviera méditerranéenne, vous adorerez la beauté par excellence d'une petite ville typique, Sausalito. Ensuite, nous vous accompagnerons au parc Muir Woods Sequoia, où vous découvrirez les arbres les plus hauts et les plus anciens de la terre.

$ 235

Per/Person
Wine Country Tour
7 hours

Wine Country

Napa Valley est l'une des destinations de voyage les plus importantes au monde. Des vues à couper le souffle à chaque tournant avec des cultures de moutarde à la fin de l'hiver, des fermes d'élevage bovin et ovin, des collines pittoresques couvertes de vignes toute l'année et des caves de toutes tailles parsèment le paysage. Visitez cette célèbre région viticole à travers le paysage idyllique du comté de Marin et les charmantes collines de Carneros au sud de Sonoma.

$ 245

Per/Person
Monterey and Carmel
9 Hours

Monterey et Carmel

Nous voyagerons vers le sud en direction de Monterey le long d'une bonne partie de la côte avec la route 1. Nous visiterons la ville de Monterey qui conserve une place unique dans l'histoire de l'État car en 1770, elle a été déclarée capitale de l'Alta California, à l'époque de la colonisation espagnole. Après avoir traversé, le "17 Miles Drive", la célèbre route côtière avec les plus importants parcours de golf des États-Unis, nous arriverons à Carmel, une charmante ville surplombant la mer qui s'est développée comme une colonie d'artistes et où Clint Eastwood, célèbre acteur de cinéma, il était maire honoraire.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

San Francisco City Tour | Divina Tours Inc.

San Francisco City Tour
  • Stops for photos and videos
  • 3.5 Hours
  • 2 + Participants Min.
  • In any weather condition
  • Everyday (except Dec.25, Jan. 1)

Our San Francisco City Tour

We offer a comprehensive overview of San Francisco through it’s famous historic districts such as: Union Square, Financial Center, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Golden Gate Bridge and Park, Twin Peaks, Haight & Ashbury, Castro District, Market Street, Victorian houses of Alamo Square, Civic Center with City Hall. The tour ends at Fisherman's Wharf.

Panoramic Tours

During the visit you will enjoy spectacular views of this incredible city. The charm of San Francisco is more than a cable car ride, more than crossing the majestic Golden Gate Bridge overlooking the bay. With its uphill and downhill streets, the original architecture of its Victorian homes contrasted with the modern skyscrapers of the Financial District is one of the most interesting cities in the United States.

Live Narration

The tour is fully narrated by your tour guide in your own native language. We do not use "audio recordings".

Professional Guides

Our guides have great experience and knowledge of the city and its customs. They are always available to help you during the tour and at your disposition for any information and advice to better use the opportunities offered by San Francisco and its surroundings.

Easy Access

You will travel in a comfortable minibus with a maximum capacity of 9 passengers. Vehicles of this size allow access to areas where large buses cannot go. Moreover, the small group allows the guests to better interact with information and explanations, in a cozy environment.

San Francisco City Tour Itinerary

Departure from Meeting Point indicated on the map, 351 Geary Street at 9:00 am. Please let us know in case of special needs, to arrange the pick up at your hotel.

Union Square - Financial District
The main square of the city with the best fashion, jewelry, department stores and technology stores along with renowned restaurants, bars and hotels. Union Square today is the main square of the city where you will find department stores such as Macy’s, Neiman Marcus and numerous shops with the most important names in the world of high fashion and the most famous jewelers. The square takes its name from the first pro-union meeting at the time of the American Civil War of 1861. The monument erected in the center is reminiscent of the sailors of the United States Navy. The adjacent Financial Center is the second most important center on the U.S. stock market after Wall Street in New York.
Chinatown
San Francisco is home to the largest Chinese neighborhood in the West. Founded in 1840, it is the place discussed in the world of cinema, literature, music and photography. Crossing the “Dragon Gate” characterized by portals with dragon sculptures, a symbol of traditional Chinese culture, you go along Grant Avenue, a myriad of typical shops and restaurants, the setting for numerous Hollywood films with actors such as Bruce Lee, Will Smith, Clint Eastwood and Eddie Murphy, especially interesting for the architecture that blends the oriental with the western style. Stockton Street, with its food markets, which runs parallel to Grant Avenue, is the heart of the neighborhood and deserves a closer look.
North Beach
This neighborhood is the “Little Italy” of San Francisco and historically it has been home to a large Italian-American population. There are many Italian restaurants, although other ethnic groups currently live in the neighborhood. It was also the historic center of the Beatnik subculture and has become one of San Francisco’s main nightlife districts.
Fisherman's Wharf
This neighborhood takes its name from the dawn of the city in the mid-1800s when immigrants from all over the world arrived in the city during the “gold rush” of 1849. Many immigrant Italian fishermen devoted themselves to fishing and settled in the nearby area called North Beach. Since then, the area has been the starting point for the fishing industry. In the 70s and 80s, after the decline in fishing activity, the area was redeveloped as a tourist attraction. Today it is the center of tourist activity with an average annual presence of over 16 million tourists per year (2016 data, a record year).
Palace of Fine Arts
The Palace of Fine Arts in the Marina district is a monumental structure originally built for the Panama-Pacific Exposition of 1915 to display the works of art presented there. It is one of the few surviving structures of the Exhibition, remaining in its original site, rebuilt in 1965.

– Photo Stop
Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park
When it was built in 1937, the Golden Gate Bridge was the first longest suspension bridge in the world with an impressive distance, for the time, of 2.8 km. Overlooking the bay to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west, it connects the coast between north and south, avoiding the expensive trip around the San Francisco bay which measures approximately 60 ml (97 km). Golden Gate Park in San Francisco is a large rectangular park of 1017 acres (4.1 km²), 174 acres more than Central Park in New York, to which it is often compared. With 13 million annual visitors, Golden Gate Park is the third most visited urban park in the United States after Central Park in New York and Lincoln Park in Chicago. The sports facilities allow the visitor to practice all sports, have a picnic, visit the Academy of Sciences (sustainable building designed by Renzo Piano, Italian architect) and the Museum of Contemporary Art “De Young”. There are many botanical gardens, including the Japanese tea garden.

– Photo Stop
Haight & Ashbury
During the 1967 “Summer of Love”, psychedelic rock music was entering the mainstream, receiving more and more space on commercial radios. Scott McKenzie’s song “San Francisco (be sure to wear flowers in your hair)” became a hit that year: the neighborhood’s fame reached its peak becoming a paradise for many rock artists and psychedelic bands of the time. Grateful Dead and Janis Joplin all lived in the neighborhood and immortalized the moment of the world with songs from that period.
Twin Peaks
Twin Peaks owes its name to the two peaks, about 283 meters high, from which you can admire a 360 ° view of the city and the bay of San Francisco, as well as the Pacific Ocean. The view of the “Skyline” of the city center is extraordinary.

– Photo Stop
Castro District
Commonly referred to as “The Castro”, it is a neighborhood at the foot of Twin Peaks. Castro was one of the first gay neighborhoods in the United States. After passing through a popular neighborhood in the 1960s and 1970s, it remains one of the most important symbols of activism for the LGBTQ community in the world.
Alamo Square
The historic district of Alamo Square is important for the set of residential architecture created by illustrious architects covering the period from 1870 to the 1920s. the famous “Postcard Row” with its downtown city skyline backdrop is identified worldwide with San Francisco as the trams, climbs and descents of the many hills and sea lions of Fisherman’s Wharf … With a variety of architectural styles, the neighborhood is unified in its residential character, type of construction, materials (mainly wood), intense ornaments (especially at the entrance and cornice). The term was first used in Victorian homes in San Francisco by the writers Elizabeth Pomada and Michael Larsen in their 1978 book Painted Ladies.

– Photo Stop
Civic Center - City Hall
The San Francisco Civic Center is an area that contains many of the largest governmental and cultural institutions in the city. It has two large squares (Civic Center Plaza and United Nations Plaza) and a series of classical architectural buildings: City Hall, Symphony Hall, Opera House, Herbst Theater, State of California Building, Court House, Asian Art Museum and the main Public Library.

– Photo Stop
End of Tour
Fisherman’s Wharf or, when available, Union Square.

Rate

San Francisco City Tour

Min. 2/Participants

$79/Person *

(*) [Prices are subject to changes] Discounted rates for children and teenagers

Meeting Point
Sightseeing
Historical landmarks
Fully Narrated

from $79 per/person Title of the document
Click on the button to complete the order

Payment Options

We accept online payment using the methods indicated below, fees may apply.*

Got Questions!

Feel free to contact us. We are glad to answer any questions you might have, in writing if possible at:

New York
17°
Clear
6:44am6:52pm EDT
Feels like: 17°C
Wind: 8km/h ENE
Humidity: 42%
Pressure: 1029.8mbar
UV index: 0

Our Other Tours

Choose from our complete list of San Francisco tour packages. We also offer rates for groups and companies.

$ 79

Per/Person
Twin Peaks - Divina Tours
3 HOURS 30 MIN.

San Francisco City Tour

We offer a complete overview of San Francisco through the city's famous historic districts such as: Union Square, Financial Center, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Golden Gate Bridge and Park, Twin Peaks, Haight & Ashbury, Castro District, Market Street, Alamo Square Victorian houses, Civic Center, City Hall.

$ 145

Per/Person
Painted Ladies
6 Hours

Best of San Francisco

We begin the San Francisco city tour (see: "City Tour" itinerary) and towards the end we cross the Golden Gate Bridge and take you to Sausalito where you will enjoy the city and its beauties. The beautiful view of the bay will be part of the return journey to San Francisco with the ferry that arrives at Pier 39. From there the Cable Car will take you back to the Hotel.

$ 145

Per/Person
San Francisco And Alcatraz
3.30 hrs (City) + 2.30 hrs (Alcatraz)

City + Alcatraz Tour

Best seller, the tour is sold exclusively in combination with the city tour. In high season it is best to book well in advance because it is not guaranteed the last minute booking. NOTE: do to the high demand for this tour, the confirmation will take from 4 to 5 working days.

$130

Per/Person
Sausalito and Muir Woods
4 Hours

Sausalito & Muir Woods

With a picturesque landscape, shops, art galleries, restaurants and a marina reminiscent of the Mediterranean Riviera, you will love the quintessential beauty of a typical small town, Sausalito. Then we will accompany you to Muir Woods Sequoia Park, where you will discover the tallest and oldest trees on earth.

$ 235

Per/Person
Wine Country Tour
7 hours

Wine Country

Napa Valley is one of the most important travel destinations in the world. Breathtaking views at every turn with mustard crops in late winter, cattle and sheep farms, picturesque hills covered with vineyards all year round and cellars of all sizes dot the landscape. Visit this famous wine region through the idyllic scenery of Marin County and the charming Carneros hills south of Sonoma.

$ 245

Per/Person
Monterey and Carmel
9 Hours

Monterey & Carmel

We will travel south towards Monterey along a good part of the coast with Highway 1. We will visit the town of Monterey which retains a unique place in the history of the state because in 1770 it was declared the capital of Alta California, at the time of the Spanish colonization. After crossing, the "17 Miles Drive", the famous coastal road with the most important golf courses in the United States, we will arrive in Carmel, a charming town overlooking the sea that has developed as a colony of artists and where Clint Eastwood, a famous film actor, he was honorary mayor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>