Silicon Valley Tour

Silicon Valley Tour

Tarif/ on request
Arrêt pour photos 7 Heures Participants min. 4

Un voyage dans les (future) entreprises de technologie

Ceci est la tournée pour les passionnés de technologie et d'histoire. Nous aurons l'occasion de vous faire visiter le quartier général le plus célèbre de la Silicon Valley. Des entreprises comme Intel et son musée de la technologie. Menlo Park sur Facebook, le nouveau siège d’Apple, Apple, Google avec son magasin officiel et d’autres sites passionnants. Un véritable bond en avant technologique pour les passionnés.

Monuments historiques

SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, Stanford University, HP Garage, Steve Jobs Garage, NASA Ames Reserch Center,INTEL Museum, Googleplex, Facebook, Apple Park, Computer History Museum

Guides professionnels

Nos guides ont une grande expérience et connaissance de la Silicon Valley et de ses coutumes. Ils sont toujours disponibles pour vous aider pendant le circuit et sont à votre disposition pour tout renseignement et conseil afin de mieux utiliser les opportunités offertes par le lieu et ses environs.

Narration en direct

La visite est entièrement commentée en anglais avec un guide parlant anglais. Nous n'utilisons pas d '"enregistrements audio".

Un accès facile

Vous voyagerez dans un minibus confortable pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 9 passagers. Les véhicules de cette taille permettent d’accéder aux endroits où les gros bus ne peuvent pas aller. De plus, le petit groupe permet aux invités de recevoir des informations et des explications personnalisées dans un contexte convivial.

Cela vous semble intéressant? Réservez la visite aujourd'hui!

Itinéraire

Silicon Valley est le nom actuel, inventé en 1971 par le journaliste Don C. Hoefler, pour indiquer la partie sud de la région de la baie de San Francisco. Il a été appelé "Silicon" pour la forte concentration de sociétés liées aux logiciels, semi-conducteurs et ordinateurs, à base de silicium, et "Valley" du nom de la vallée de Santa Clara. Coïncide sensiblement avec le comté de Santa Clara. Nous souhaitons faire remarquer au client que la visite couvre un chemin linéaire (autoroute) de San Francisco d’environ 70/80 km avec des arrêts le long du chemin, dans les entreprises les plus importantes. La première entreprise d'électronique civile fondée dans la Silicon Valley est Hewlett-Packard, créée en 1939 par deux diplômés de l'Université de Stanford; Cependant, l'essor a eu lieu dans les années cinquante, grâce à la présence d'universités et de laboratoires de recherche concentrés sur 60 miles carrés - Université Stanford, Université de Californie à Berkeley, Laboratoire national des accélérateurs SLAC, Centre de recherche Ames de la NASA et Laboratoire national LLNL Lawrence Livermore . Les campus sont souvent des bâtiments très modernes et anonymes recouverts de verre et entourés de parkings pour les employés et les visiteurs. Les entreprises de technologie ne sont pas ouvertes au public et l'accès n'est pas autorisé en raison de la sensibilité des innovations et de la recherche en cours. Notre visite se limitera aux entrées du campus avec vue sur les bâtiments et leurs célèbres logos d'entreprise. Google et Apple ont un magasin de vente au détail où des souvenirs et des appareils électroniques peuvent être achetés.

SLAC
Fondé en 1962 en tant que centre d’accélération linéaire de Stanford, construit sur un terrain appartenant à l’Université Stanford, il est le plus long accélérateur linéaire au monde d’une longueur de 3,2 km (2 miles).
Université de Stanford
Est une université de recherche privée située à Stanford, près de la Silicon Valley, et qui se classe parmi les meilleures universités au monde.
Garage HP
Est un musée privé, situé à Palo Alto, Californie. Il est considéré comme le lieu de naissance de la société HP en 1939. Pas ouvert au public, seulement pour événement corporatif.
Steve Jobs Garage
Située dans la Los Altos, cette modeste maison était le lieu où un jeune Steve Jobs et Steve Wozniak ont créé le tout premier Apple Computer et également une maison d’enfance de Jobs.
Facebook
Les médias sociaux les plus utilisés de la planète. Vous ne pourrez prendre en photo que le fameux « LIKE » devant l’immeuble de bureaux.
Computer History Museum
Dans la ville de Mountain View, nous nous arrêterons au Computer History Museum (entrée payent) pour présenter l’histoire de la région et son développement technologique à différents stades chronologiques.
Googleplex
Prenez le temps de magasiner pour un gadget dans le Google Merchandise Store situé à côté d’Androids Park, sur le campus de 23 000 employés, avec 3,5 millions de pieds carrés d’espace de bureau. 32 000 m2.
NASA Ames Center
Ames a été fondée pour mener des recherches en soufflerie sur l’aérodynamique des aéronefs à hélices; Cependant, son rôle s’est élargi pour englober les technologies de vol et d’information. Ames joue un rôle dans de nombreuses missions de la NASA
INTEL Museum
La prochaine étape de notre voyage, parmi les entreprises de technologie les plus avancées au monde, est le leader du secteur des microprocesseurs, Intel, où vous pouvez visiter le musée gratuitement.
Apple Park
Pas loin de Apple Park est un endroit spécial qu’ils ont mis en caisse juste pour les visiteurs. Une extension architecturale du campus privé offre un lieu pour explorer, magasiner, prendre une collation d’une boisson chaude ou froide pour plus de commodité et assister à des sessions Apple, des ateliers ou simplement vous détendre sur le toit-terrasse unique.
Oracle
De retour à San Francisco, nous nous arrêterons pour prendre une photo du catamaran lauréat de l’America’s Cup of 2013 dans la baie de San Francisco près du bâtiment de bureaux Oracle. La société est spécialisée dans le développement et la commercialisation de technologies de base de données et de logiciels, de logiciels cloud et de logiciels d’entreprise. Le troisième fabricant de logiciels après Microsoft et Alphabet.

Nos autres tours

Choisissez parmi notre liste complète de voyages organisés à San Francisco. Nous proposons également des tarifs pour les groupes et les entreprises.

$79

Par/Personne
Twin Peaks - Divina Tours
3 HEURES ET 30 MIN

San Francisco Tour de ville

Nous offrons un aperçu complet de San Francisco à travers les célèbres quartiers historiques de la ville tels que: Union Square, Financial Center, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Golden Gate Bridge and Park, Twin Peaks, Haight & Ashbury, Castro District, Market Street, Alamo Square maisons victoriennes, Civic Center, City Hall.

$145

Par/Personne
Painted Ladies
6 Heures

Le meilleur de San Francisco

Nous commençons la visite de la ville de San Francisco (voir: itinéraire "City Tour") et vers la fin, nous traversons le Golden Gate Bridge et nous vous emmenons à Sausalito où vous apprécierez la ville et ses beautés. La belle vue sur la baie fera partie du voyage de retour à San Francisco avec le ferry qui arrive au Pier 39. De là, le Cable Car vous ramènera à l'hôtel.

$145

Par/Personne
San Francisco And Alcatraz
3 h ET 30 MIN. (la ville) + 2 h ET 30 MiN. (ALcatraz)

Alcatraz + la Ville

Best-seller, la visite est vendue exclusivement en combinaison avec la visite de la ville. En haute saison, il est préférable de réserver bien à l'avance car la réservation de dernière minute n'est pas garantie. REMARQUE: pour répondre à la forte demande pour cette visite, la confirmation prendra de 4 à 5 jours ouvrables.

$130

Par/Personne
Sausalito and Muir Woods
4 Heures

Sausalito et Muir Woods

Avec un paysage pittoresque, des boutiques, des galeries d'art, des restaurants et un port de plaisance rappelant la Riviera méditerranéenne, vous adorerez la beauté par excellence d'une petite ville typique, Sausalito. Ensuite, nous vous accompagnerons au parc Muir Woods Sequoia, où vous découvrirez les arbres les plus hauts et les plus anciens de la terre.

$235

Par/Personne
Wine Country Tour
7 Heures

Tour du Vin

Napa Valley est l'une des destinations de voyage les plus importantes au monde. Des vues à couper le souffle à chaque tournant avec des cultures de moutarde à la fin de l'hiver, des fermes d'élevage bovin et ovin, des collines pittoresques couvertes de vignes toute l'année et des caves de toutes tailles parsèment le paysage. Visitez cette célèbre région viticole à travers le paysage idyllique du comté de Marin et les charmantes collines de Carneros au sud de Sonoma.

$245

Par/Personne
Monterey and Carmel
9 Heures

Monterey & Carmel

Nous voyagerons vers le sud en direction de Monterey le long d'une bonne partie de la côte avec la route 1. Nous visiterons la ville de Monterey qui conserve une place unique dans l'histoire de l'État car en 1770, elle a été déclarée capitale de l'Alta California, à l'époque de la colonisation espagnole. Après avoir traversé, le "17 Miles Drive", la célèbre route côtière avec les plus importants parcours de golf des États-Unis, nous arriverons à Carmel, une charmante ville surplombant la mer qui s'est développée comme une colonie d'artistes et où Clint Eastwood, célèbre acteur de cinéma, il était maire honoraire.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Silicon Valley Tour

Tarif/ on request
Stop for picture 7 Horas Participants min. 4

Silicon Valley Tour

A trip to the (future) technology companies

This is the tour for technology and history lovers. We will have the opportunity to allow you to visit the most famous main offices of the silicon valley. Companies like Intel and its technology museum. Headquarters of Menlo Park on Facebook, Apple's new headquarters in Apple Park, Google with its official store and other interesting ones. A true technological leap for enthusiasts.

Historical Monuments

Wood Side Hill Nasa SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, Stanford University, HP Garage, Steve Jobs Garage, NASA Ames Reserch Center,INTEL Museum, Googleplex, Facebook, Apple Park, Computer History Museum

Professional guide

Our guides have great experience and knowledge of the Silicon Valley and its history. They are always available to help you during the tour and at your disposal for any information and advice to better take advantage of the opportunities offered by the area and its surroundings.

Full narration / live narration

The tour is completely narrated in English with a guide who speaks your language. We do not use "audio recordings."

Easy access

You will travel in a comfortable minibus with a maximum of 9 passengers. Vehicles of this size allow access to areas where large buses cannot go. In addition, the small group allows guests to receive personalized information and explanations in a friendly context.

Does it seem interesting to you? Book the tour today!

Silicon Valley Tour Itinerary

Silicon Valley is the current name, coined in 1971 by journalist Don C. Hoefler, to indicate the southern part of the San Francisco Bay area. It was called "Silicon" because of the strong concentration of companies related to software, semiconductors and computers, based on silicon and "Valley" in the name of Santa Clara Valley. It substantially coincides with Santa Clara County. We want to point out to the client that the visit covers a linear road (highway) from San Francisco of approximately 70/80 km with stops along the way, in the most important companies. The first civil electronics company founded in Silicon Valley is Hewlett-Packard, founded in 1939 by two graduates of Stanford University; However, the boom occurred in the fifties, thanks to a large presence of universities and research laboratories concentrated in 60 square miles: Stanford University, the University of California at Berkeley, the SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, the Center for NASA Ames Research and the Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory of LLNL. The campuses are often very modern and anonymous buildings covered in glass and surrounded by parking lots for employees and visitors. Technology companies are not open to the public and access is not allowed due to the sensitivity of innovations and ongoing research. Our visit will be limited to campus entrances with views of the buildings and their famous corporate logos. Google and Apple have a retail store where you can buy souvenirs and electronic products.

SLAC
Founded in 1962 as the Stanford Linear Accelerator Center built on the grounds of Stanfor University, it is the longest linear accelerator in the world with a length of 3.2 km (2 miles).
Stanford University
It is a private research university in Stanford, California, next to Silicon Valley and ranked as one of the best universities in the world.
Garage HP
It is a private museum, located in Palo Alto, CA. It is considered the birthplace of the HP company in 1939. It is not open to the public, only for corporate events.
Steve Jobs Garage
Located in Los Altos, this modest house was the place where a young Steve Jobs and Steve Wozniak created the first Apple computer and also Jobs’s childhood home.
Facebook
The most used social networks on the planet. You can only take pictures of the famous “LIKE” in front of the office building.
Computer History Museum
In the city of Mountain View, we will stop at the Museum of Computer History (entrance fee) to present the history of the region and its technological development at different stages of time.
Googleplax
Take the time to buy a gadget in the “Google Shop” store located next to Androids Park, on the campus of 23,000 employees, with 3.5 million square feet of office space (80 acres) and 32,000 m2.
NASA Ames Center
Ames was founded to carry out an investigation in the wind tunnel on the aerodynamics of propeller planes; However, its function has been extended to include flight and information technologies. Ames plays a role in many NASA missions.
INTEL Museum
The next step in our trip, among the most advanced technology companies in the world, is the leader in the microprocessor industry, Intel, where you can visit the museum for free.
Apple Park
Steps from Apple Park is a special place they have created just for visitors. An architectural extension of the private campus offers a place to explore, shop, have a snack of a hot or cold drink for your convenience and attend Apple sessions, workshops or just relax on the exclusive rooftop terrace.
Oracle
On our trip back to San Francisco, we will stop to see a photo of the Oracle office building with the 2013 Copa América winning catamaran in San Francisco Bay. The company specializes in developing and marketing database software products, cloud technology and enterprise. The third largest software manufacturer after Microsoft and Alphabet.

Our Other Tours

Choose from our complete list of San Francisco tour packages. We also offer rates for groups and companies.

$79

Per/person
Twin Peaks
3.30 Hours

San Francisco

We offer a complete overview of San Francisco through the city's famous historic districts such as: Union Square, Financial Center, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Golden Gate Bridge and Park, Twin Peaks, Haight & Ashbury, Castro District, Market Street, Alamo Square Victorian houses, Civic Center, City Hall.

$145

Per/person
Painted Ladies
6 Hours

The best of San Francisco

We begin the San Francisco city tour (see: "City Tour" itinerary) and towards the end we cross the Golden Gate Bridge and take you to Sausalito where you will enjoy the city and its beauties. The beautiful view of the bay will be part of the return journey to San Francisco with the ferry that arrives at Pier 39. From there the Cable Car will take you back to the Hotel.

$145

Per/person
San Francisco And Alcatraz
3.30 hrs (CITY) + 2.30 hrs (ALCATRAZ)

San Francisco and Alcatraz

Best seller, the tour is sold exclusively in combination with the city tour. In high season it is best to book well in advance because it is not guaranteed the last minute booking. NOTE: do to the high demand for this tour, the confirmation will take from 4 to 5 working days.

$130

Per/person
Sausalito and Muir Woods
4 Hours

Muir Woods and Sausalito

With a picturesque landscape, shops, art galleries, restaurants and a marina reminiscent of the Mediterranean Riviera, you will love the quintessential beauty of a typical small town. Then we will accompany you to Muir Woods Sequoia Park, where you will discover the tallest and oldest trees on earth.

$ 235

Per/person
Wine Country Tour
7 Hours

Wine Country

Napa Valley is one of the most important travel destinations in the world. Breathtaking views at every turn with mustard crops in late winter, cattle and sheep farms, picturesque hills covered with vineyards all year round and cellars of all sizes dot the landscape. Visit this famous wine region through the idyllic scenery of Marin County and the charming Carneros hills south of Sonoma.

$245

Per/person
Monterey and Carmel
9 Hours

Monterey and Carmel

We will travel south towards Monterey along a good part of the coast with Highway 1. We will visit the town of Monterey which retains a unique place in the history of the state because in 1770 it was declared the capital of Alta California, at the time of the Spanish colonization. After crossing, the "17 Miles Drive", the famous coastal road with the most important golf courses in the United States, we will arrive in Carmel, a charming town overlooking the sea that has developed as a colony of artists and where Clint Eastwood, a famous film actor, he was honorary mayor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>