Silicon Valley Tour

Silicon Valley Tour

Tarif/auf Anfrage
Halt fürs Bild 7 Stunden Teilnehmer min. 4

Eine Reise in die (zukünftigen) Technologieunternehmen

Dies ist die Tour für Technik- und Geschichtsinteressierte. Wir werden die Gelegenheit haben, Sie die berühmtesten Hauptquartiere des Silicon Valley besuchen zu lassen. Firmen wie Intel und sein Technologiemuseum. Die Facebook-Zentrale von Menlo Park, Apples neuer Hauptsitz Apple Park, Google mit seinem offiziellen Store und andere aufregende. Ein echter Technologiesprung für Enthusiasten.

Historische Monumente

Woods Side Hill Nasa SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, Stanford University, HP Garage, Steve Jobs Garage, NASA Ames Reserch Center,INTEL Museum, Googleplex, Facebook, Apple Park, Computer History Museum

Professioneller Führer

Unsere Guides haben große Erfahrung und Kenntnisse des Silicon Valley und seiner Geschichte. Sie stehen Ihnen während der Tour jederzeit mit Rat und Tat zur Seite, um die Möglichkeiten der Region und ihrer Umgebung besser zu nutzen.

Vollständig erzählte / Live-Erzählung

Die Tour wird in englischer Sprache mit einem englischsprachigen Führer vollständig erzählt. Wir verwenden keine "Audioaufnahmen".

Einfacher Zugriff

Sie reisen in einem komfortablen Kleinbus mit maximal 9 Passagieren. Fahrzeuge dieser Größe ermöglichen den Zugang zu Bereichen, in denen große Busse nicht fahren können. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht die kleine Gruppe den Gästen, personalisierte Informationen und Erklärungen in einem freundlichen Kontext zu erhalten.

Kommt es Ihnen interessant vor? Buchen Sie die Tour noch heute!

Reiseroute

Silicon Valley ist der heutige Name, der 1971 vom Journalisten Don C. Hoefler geprägt wurde, um den südlichen Teil der San Francisco Bay zu kennzeichnen. Es wurde "Silicon" genannt, weil sich Unternehmen im Zusammenhang mit Software, Halbleitern und Computern stark auf Silizium und "Valley" im Namen des Santa Clara Valley konzentrieren. Es fällt im Wesentlichen mit Santa Clara County zusammen. Wir möchten den Kunden darauf hinweisen, dass der Besuch eine lineare Straße (Autobahn) von San Francisco von ungefähr 70/80 km mit Zwischenstopps in den wichtigsten Unternehmen umfasst. Das erste im Silicon Valley gegründete Unternehmen für zivile Elektronik ist Hewlett-Packard, das 1939 von zwei Absolventen der Stanford University gegründet wurde. Der Boom ereignete sich jedoch in den fünfziger Jahren dank einer großen Präsenz von Universitäten und Forschungslabors auf 60 Quadratkilometern: der Stanford University, der University of California in Berkeley, dem SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, dem Center for NASA Ames Research und dem Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory of LLNL. Die Campus sind oft sehr moderne und anonyme Gebäude, die mit Glas bedeckt sind und von Parkplätzen für Mitarbeiter und Besucher umgeben sind. Technologieunternehmen sind nicht öffentlich zugänglich und der Zugang ist aufgrund der Sensibilität von Innovationen und der laufenden Forschung nicht gestattet. Unser Besuch beschränkt sich auf Campus-Eingänge mit Blick auf die Gebäude und ihre berühmten Firmenlogos. Google und Apple haben ein Einzelhandelsgeschäft, in dem Sie Souvenirs und elektronische Produkte kaufen können.

SLAC
Das 1962 als Stanford Linear Accelerator Center auf dem Land der Stanfor University gegründete Unternehmen ist mit einer Länge von 3,2 km der längste Linearbeschleuniger der Welt.
• Universität in Stanford
Ist eine private Forschungsuniversität in Stanford, nahe dem Silicon Valley und zählt zu den besten Universitäten der Welt.
Garage HP
Ist ein privates Museum in Palo Alto, CA. Es gilt als Geburtsort der Firma HP im Jahr 1939. Nicht für die Öffentlichkeit zugänglich, nur für Firmenveranstaltungen.
Steve Jobs Garage
Dieses bescheidene Haus im Los Altos war der Ort, an dem ein junger Steve Jobs und Steve Wozniak den ersten Apple Computer und auch Jobs als Kinderheim schufen.
Facebook
Die meistgenutzten sozialen Medien auf dem Planeten. Sie können nur Bilder des berühmten „LIKE“ vor dem Bürogebäude aufnehmen.
Computergeschichtliches Museum
In der Stadt Mountain View halten wir am Museum für Computergeschichte (Eintritt), um die Geschichte der Region und ihre technologische Entwicklung in verschiedenen Zeitabschnitten zu präsentieren.
Googleplex
Nehmen Sie sich die Zeit, um im „Google Merchandise Store“ neben dem Androids Park auf dem 23.000 Mitarbeiter zählenden Campus mit einer Bürofläche von 3,5 Millionen Quadratfuß und einer Fläche von 32.000 Quadratmetern nach einem Gadget zu suchen.
NASA Ames Center
Ames wurde gegründet, um Windkanalforschung zur Aerodynamik von Propellerflugzeugen durchzuführen. Ihre Rolle wurde jedoch um Flug- und Informationstechnologien erweitert. Ames spielt eine Rolle in vielen NASA-Missionen.
INTEL Museum
Der nächste Schritt auf unserer Reise zu den fortschrittlichsten Technologieunternehmen der Welt ist Intel, der Branchenführer für Mikroprozessoren, wo Sie das Museum kostenlos besuchen können.
Apple Park
Nur wenige Schritte vom Apple Park entfernt befindet sich ein besonderer Ort, den sie nur für Besucher eingerichtet haben. Eine architektonische Erweiterung des privaten Campus bietet einen Ort zum Erkunden, Shoppen, Genießen eines heißen oder kalten Getränks und zur Teilnahme an Apple-Sitzungen, Workshops oder einfach zum Entspannen auf der einzigartigen Dachterrasse.
Oracle
Auf unserer Rückreise nach San Francisco halten wir in der San Francisco Bay am Oracle-Bürogebäude für ein Foto des Sieger-Katamarans des America’s Cup 2013. Das Unternehmen ist auf die Entwicklung und Vermarktung von Datenbank- und Softwaretechnologie sowie Cloud- und Unternehmenssoftwareprodukten spezialisiert. Der drittgrößte Softwarehersteller nach Microsoft und Alphabet.

Nuestros otros tours

Elija de nuestra lista completa de paquetes turísticos de San Francisco. También ofrecemos tarifas para grupos y empresas.

$79

pro/Teilnehmer
Twin Peaks - Divina Tours
3.5 Std

Stadtrundfahrt

Wir bieten einen vollständigen Überblick über San Francisco durch die berühmten historischen Viertel der Stadt wie Union Square, Finanzzentrum, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Golden Gate Bridge und Park, Twin Peaks, Haight & Ashbury, Castro District, Market Street, viktorianische Häuser Alamo Square, Civic Center, Rathaus.

$145

pro/Teilnehmer
Painted Ladies
6 Std

Das Beste von San Francisco

Beginnen wir mit der San Francisco Stadtrundfahrt und am Ende überqueren wir die.

$145

pro/Teilnehmer
San Francisco And Alcatraz
3.5 std (SF)+ 2.5 std ATZ

Stadtrundfahrt + Alcatraz

Die meistverkaufte Tour wird ausschließlich in Kombination mit der Stadtrundfahrt verkauft. In der Hochsaison buchen Sie am besten frühzeitig, da eine Last-Minute-Buchung nicht garantiert ist.

$ 130

pro/Teilnehmer
Sausalito and Muir Woods
4 STD

Sausalito & Muir Woods

Es ist eine malerische Umgebung, Geschäfte, Kunstgalerien, Restaurants und der Jachthafen erinnern an die Riviera des Mittelmeers. Nach Ihnen begleiten wir Sie zum Muir Woods Redwood Park.

$ 235

pro/Teilnehmer
Wine Country
3.5 std

Tour in der Grafschaft der Weine

Das Napa Valley ist eines der wichtigsten Reiseziele der Welt. Atemberaubende Aussichten auf Schritt und Tritt - Senf im Spätwinter, malerische Hügel, die das ganze Jahr über mit Weinbergen bedeckt sind, und Weingüter aller Größen prägen die Landschaft. Besuchen Sie diese berühmte Weinregion durch die idyllische Landschaft des Marin County und die faszinierenden Hügel von Carneros südlich von Sonoma.

$245

pro/Teilnehmer
Monterey and Carmel
9 std

Monterey & Carmel

Mit dem Highway 1 fahren wir in Richtung Süden nach Monterey. Wir besuchen die Stadt Monterey, die einen einzigartigen Platz in der Geschichte des Staates einnimmt, da sie 1770 zur Zeit der spanischen Kolonialisierung zur Hauptstadt von Oberkalifornien erklärt wurde. Nach der Überquerung des "17 Miles Drive", der berühmten Küstenstraße mit den wichtigsten Golfplätzen der USA, kommen wir in Carmel an, einer charmanten Stadt mit Blick auf das Meer, die sich zu einer Künstlerkolonie entwickelt hat und in der Clint Eastwood, ein berühmter Filmschauspieler, Er war Ehrenbürgermeister.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Silicon Valley Tour

Tarif/ on request
Stop for picture 7 Horas Participants min. 4

Silicon Valley Tour

A trip to the (future) technology companies

This is the tour for technology and history lovers. We will have the opportunity to allow you to visit the most famous main offices of the silicon valley. Companies like Intel and its technology museum. Headquarters of Menlo Park on Facebook, Apple's new headquarters in Apple Park, Google with its official store and other interesting ones. A true technological leap for enthusiasts.

Historical Monuments

Wood Side Hill Nasa SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, Stanford University, HP Garage, Steve Jobs Garage, NASA Ames Reserch Center,INTEL Museum, Googleplex, Facebook, Apple Park, Computer History Museum

Professional guide

Our guides have great experience and knowledge of the Silicon Valley and its history. They are always available to help you during the tour and at your disposal for any information and advice to better take advantage of the opportunities offered by the area and its surroundings.

Full narration / live narration

The tour is completely narrated in English with a guide who speaks your language. We do not use "audio recordings."

Easy access

You will travel in a comfortable minibus with a maximum of 9 passengers. Vehicles of this size allow access to areas where large buses cannot go. In addition, the small group allows guests to receive personalized information and explanations in a friendly context.

Does it seem interesting to you? Book the tour today!

Silicon Valley Tour Itinerary

Silicon Valley is the current name, coined in 1971 by journalist Don C. Hoefler, to indicate the southern part of the San Francisco Bay area. It was called "Silicon" because of the strong concentration of companies related to software, semiconductors and computers, based on silicon and "Valley" in the name of Santa Clara Valley. It substantially coincides with Santa Clara County. We want to point out to the client that the visit covers a linear road (highway) from San Francisco of approximately 70/80 km with stops along the way, in the most important companies. The first civil electronics company founded in Silicon Valley is Hewlett-Packard, founded in 1939 by two graduates of Stanford University; However, the boom occurred in the fifties, thanks to a large presence of universities and research laboratories concentrated in 60 square miles: Stanford University, the University of California at Berkeley, the SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, the Center for NASA Ames Research and the Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory of LLNL. The campuses are often very modern and anonymous buildings covered in glass and surrounded by parking lots for employees and visitors. Technology companies are not open to the public and access is not allowed due to the sensitivity of innovations and ongoing research. Our visit will be limited to campus entrances with views of the buildings and their famous corporate logos. Google and Apple have a retail store where you can buy souvenirs and electronic products.

SLAC
Founded in 1962 as the Stanford Linear Accelerator Center built on the grounds of Stanfor University, it is the longest linear accelerator in the world with a length of 3.2 km (2 miles).
Stanford University
It is a private research university in Stanford, California, next to Silicon Valley and ranked as one of the best universities in the world.
Garage HP
It is a private museum, located in Palo Alto, CA. It is considered the birthplace of the HP company in 1939. It is not open to the public, only for corporate events.
Steve Jobs Garage
Located in Los Altos, this modest house was the place where a young Steve Jobs and Steve Wozniak created the first Apple computer and also Jobs’s childhood home.
Facebook
The most used social networks on the planet. You can only take pictures of the famous “LIKE” in front of the office building.
Computer History Museum
In the city of Mountain View, we will stop at the Museum of Computer History (entrance fee) to present the history of the region and its technological development at different stages of time.
Googleplax
Take the time to buy a gadget in the “Google Shop” store located next to Androids Park, on the campus of 23,000 employees, with 3.5 million square feet of office space (80 acres) and 32,000 m2.
NASA Ames Center
Ames was founded to carry out an investigation in the wind tunnel on the aerodynamics of propeller planes; However, its function has been extended to include flight and information technologies. Ames plays a role in many NASA missions.
INTEL Museum
The next step in our trip, among the most advanced technology companies in the world, is the leader in the microprocessor industry, Intel, where you can visit the museum for free.
Apple Park
Steps from Apple Park is a special place they have created just for visitors. An architectural extension of the private campus offers a place to explore, shop, have a snack of a hot or cold drink for your convenience and attend Apple sessions, workshops or just relax on the exclusive rooftop terrace.
Oracle
On our trip back to San Francisco, we will stop to see a photo of the Oracle office building with the 2013 Copa América winning catamaran in San Francisco Bay. The company specializes in developing and marketing database software products, cloud technology and enterprise. The third largest software manufacturer after Microsoft and Alphabet.

Our Other Tours

Choose from our complete list of San Francisco tour packages. We also offer rates for groups and companies.

$79

Per/person
Twin Peaks
3.30 Hours

San Francisco

We offer a complete overview of San Francisco through the city's famous historic districts such as: Union Square, Financial Center, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Golden Gate Bridge and Park, Twin Peaks, Haight & Ashbury, Castro District, Market Street, Alamo Square Victorian houses, Civic Center, City Hall.

$145

Per/person
Painted Ladies
6 Hours

The best of San Francisco

We begin the San Francisco city tour (see: "City Tour" itinerary) and towards the end we cross the Golden Gate Bridge and take you to Sausalito where you will enjoy the city and its beauties. The beautiful view of the bay will be part of the return journey to San Francisco with the ferry that arrives at Pier 39. From there the Cable Car will take you back to the Hotel.

$145

Per/person
San Francisco And Alcatraz
3.30 hrs (CITY) + 2.30 hrs (ALCATRAZ)

San Francisco and Alcatraz

Best seller, the tour is sold exclusively in combination with the city tour. In high season it is best to book well in advance because it is not guaranteed the last minute booking. NOTE: do to the high demand for this tour, the confirmation will take from 4 to 5 working days.

$130

Per/person
Sausalito and Muir Woods
4 Hours

Muir Woods and Sausalito

With a picturesque landscape, shops, art galleries, restaurants and a marina reminiscent of the Mediterranean Riviera, you will love the quintessential beauty of a typical small town. Then we will accompany you to Muir Woods Sequoia Park, where you will discover the tallest and oldest trees on earth.

$ 235

Per/person
Wine Country Tour
7 Hours

Wine Country

Napa Valley is one of the most important travel destinations in the world. Breathtaking views at every turn with mustard crops in late winter, cattle and sheep farms, picturesque hills covered with vineyards all year round and cellars of all sizes dot the landscape. Visit this famous wine region through the idyllic scenery of Marin County and the charming Carneros hills south of Sonoma.

$245

Per/person
Monterey and Carmel
9 Hours

Monterey and Carmel

We will travel south towards Monterey along a good part of the coast with Highway 1. We will visit the town of Monterey which retains a unique place in the history of the state because in 1770 it was declared the capital of Alta California, at the time of the Spanish colonization. After crossing, the "17 Miles Drive", the famous coastal road with the most important golf courses in the United States, we will arrive in Carmel, a charming town overlooking the sea that has developed as a colony of artists and where Clint Eastwood, a famous film actor, he was honorary mayor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>